ER400TS to ERA400TS

  
This is a technical discussion area for easy Radio products.

Moderators: radiomadeeasy, WirelessMike

ER400TS to ERA400TS

Postby BOBILLIER » Mon Aug 05, 2013 3:15 pm

Hi
For new refactoring design, i want to migrate from ER400TS to ERA400TS.
In my old design i use ER_CMD#R1,ACK, and ER_CMD#C3 command. Please can you tell which commands i need send to ERA400TS to be back compatible with my ER400TS.
Regards
E.Bobillier
BOBILLIER
Newbie
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Aug 02, 2013 4:27 pm

Re: ER400TS to ERA400TS

Postby Antman » Tue Aug 06, 2013 10:04 am

Hi E.Bobillier,

There are a couple of simple commands to send to the ERA400TS to put it into back compatible mode so that it works just like a ER400TS-02 module. You also do not need to use the ER_CMD#R1 command anymore.

So commands to send are:-

ER_CMD#B6

ACK

ER_CMD#C3

ACK


That is all you need to do.
Regards
Antman
User avatar
Antman
Administrator
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 3:53 pm

Re: ER400TS to ERA400TS

Postby BOBILLIER » Tue Aug 06, 2013 12:37 pm

Hi AntMan
Thanks for your quick reply.
Just to verify, ER_CMD#B6 in ERA400-TS is equivalent to ER_CMD#U4 (19200 bauds), ER_CMD#P9(10mW power) and ER_CMD#C7 (channel 7 434MHz) in ER400-TS ?
Regards
Eric
BOBILLIER
Newbie
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Aug 02, 2013 4:27 pm

Re: ER400TS to ERA400TS

Postby Antman » Wed Aug 07, 2013 12:48 pm

Hi Eric,

BTW you have the same name as our new transceiver module eRIC400 and eRIC900. :-)

The Bandwidth command ER_CMD#B6 is wide enough (150KHz) to accommodate the 02 back compatibility feature. Please be aware when you set this command followed by the ACK the default frequency channel is 0. If you want channel 7 or in the previous case channel 3 you will need to send the command ER_CMD#C3 for channel 3 and likewise for channel 7. The power output will always be at maximum P9 unless you change that and the UART will also be U4 19200 bps.

However please note: Do not use C10 or above for frequency channels. The B6 back compatibility mode only allows 0 to 9 channels which is the only available ones on the ER400TS-02 series. Anything above this i.e. C10 can put the ERA module into a non-responsive mode.

Regards

Richard
User avatar
Antman
Administrator
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 3:53 pm


Return to easyRadio

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron